HARYANA GOVERNMENT EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

Notification

The-14 September, 2018

No. 6/L-2013/SMGRA/Admn./19072-18162 Governor of Haryana is pleased to reconstitute the Executive Committee of the Haryana School Shiksha Pariyojna Parishad for implementation of Samagra Shiksha in the State in pursuant of the letter no. 2-16/2017-EE.3 dated 16.11.2017 and 5.3.2018 received from MHRD, an integrated scheme of School Education- Samagra Shiksha by subsuming the Centrally Sponsored Schemes namely Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan(SSA), Rashtriya Madhyamik Shiksha Abhiyan(RMSA) and Teacher Education (TE), has been launched to achieve productive synergies, better coordination and economics of administrative cost that would also assist in developing in a school sector - wide strategy stressing on improvement in quality of education.

Whereas both SSA and RMSA schemes are being implemented by Haryana School Shiksha Pariyojna Parishad (HSSPP) through its separate Executive Committees and General Councils. After subsuming of the above schemes there will be an Executive Committee and a General Council of the Haryana School Shiksha Pariyojana Parishad (HSSPP) registered under Registration Societies Act 1860. The State Project Director (SPD) shall be Principal Executive Officer of Samagra Shiksha in the State. The Members of the Executive Committee will be as under :-

1.	Chief Secretary, Government of Harya	ana.	Chairman
2	Secretary to Government of Haryana, Education Department.	School	Vice Chairman
3	Secretary to Government of Haryana, Department.	Finance & Planning	Member
4	Secretary to Government of Haryana, Panchayat Department.	Rural Development &	Member
5	Secretary to Government of Haryana, Empowerment Department.	Social Justice &	Member
6	Secretary to Government of Haryana, Department.	Higher Education	Member
7	Secretary to Government of Haryana, Development Department.	Women and Child	Member
8	Secretary to Government of Haryana, Department.	Technical Education	Member

9.	Vice Chancellor, NUEPA, New Delhi.	Member
10	Vice Chancellor, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra	Member
11	Chairman, Board of School Education, Haryana	Member
12	Joint Secretary, Samagra Shiksha, Govt. of India MHRD Department of School Education and Literacy, New Delhi	Member
13	Financial Advisor, Govt. of India MHRD Department of School Education and Literacy , New Delhi	Member
14	Director, MHRD, Department of School Education and Literacy, Govt. of India, New Delhi	Member
15	Director, Women and Child Development, Department, Haryana	Member
16	Director, Secondary Education, Haryana	Member
17	Director, Elementary Education, Haryana	Member
18	Director, Rural Development & Panchayat, Haryana	Member
19	Director, SCERT Gurugram, Haryana	Member
20	Director, Welfare of SC's & BC's Department, Haryana	Member
21	Director, Social Justice & Empowerment, Haryana	Member
22	Director, National Rural Health Mission, Haryana	Member
23	Director, Urban Local Bodies, Haryana	Member
24	Director, NCERT, New Delhi	Member
25	Director, Agriculture, Haryana	Member
26	Director, Technical Education, Haryana	Member
27	Director, Skill Development & Industrial Training, Haryana	Member
28	Director, Department of Economic and Statistical Analysis, Haryana	Member
29	Chairpersons of the District Project Committees	Member
30	Secretary, Board of School Education, Bhiwani, Haryana	Member
31	State Project Director, Haryana	Member Secretary

The Functions, Powers and Conduct of Business of the Executive Committee shall remain the same as defined at point No. 2.8 to 2.2.11 of Memorandum of the Association of the Parishad and may be amended from time to time as per requirement.

Dheera Khandelwal, IAS Additional Chief Secretary to Govt. Haryana, School Education Department, Chandigarh